[LIVE] LCD Soundsystem at The Tabernacle, 10/4/2010

If this really is the last LCD Soundsystem tour, I’m glad I was able to catch them twice this year, on two different legs of the tour.  The fall setlists have been different from the summer ones:  “Pow Pow,” “Us v. Them,” and “New York, I Love You”  seem to have been traded out for “Dance Yourself Clean,” “You Wanted a Hit,” and “Home.”  That’s a good thing, as I can now say I’ve seen them play everything I’d ever wanted to hear from their catalog, with the sole exception of  “North American Scum.”   The band is also slightly different, with Hot Chip guitarist Al Doyle now playing (mostly) bass.  I can’t really say if this was better or worse than their headlining set at Pitchfork, as the two experiences are too different to bother comparing.  I can say, however, that both performances are two of the best I’ve seen this year.

More pictures after the jump.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

